Metropolitan Demetrius’s Schedule for April and May 2017

Trip to New York City
Friday, April 14 - Sunday, April 16 (St Markella Cathedral)

Trip to Owego, NY
Saturday, April 22 - Sunday, April 23 (St Maximos Church)

Trip to New York City
Saturday, April 29 - Sunday, April 30 (St Markella Cathedral)

Trip to Boston
Friday, May 5 - Monday, May 8 (St Mark Cathedral)

Trip to Rochester, NY
Saturday, May 20 - Monday, May 22 (Holy Ascension Church)

Trip to Bearsville, NY
Thursday, May 25 - Friday, May 26 (Holy Ascension Monastery)

Trip to New York City/Long Island
Friday, May 26 - Monday, May 29 (St Markella, NYC/St Isidore, Long Island)

Orthodox Awareness

Refutation of an "Encyclical Sermon"

Refutation of an “Encyclical Sermon” by a Hierarch of the New Calendar Orthodox Church of Greece and a Wily Denigrator of Anti-Ecumenists and “Old Calendarists” Who Have Walled Themselves Off From His Church

by His Grace, Bishop Clement of Gardikion, Secretary of the Holy Synod

In Greek

In English

Missions

Saints Peter and Paul Orthodox Mission, Tucson, Arizona

Saints Peter and Paul Orthodox Church in Tucson, AZ, is a beautiful mission parish near downtown Tucson, a city in southern Arizona. It was started in 1997 by Father John Bockman, who was a missionary priest formerly serving missions in Tennessee and Massachusetts since 1990. Read more...

Youth

Registration is now open for the 2017 St Xenia Camp. Please visit the St Xenia Camp website for more information and registration.

Ask A Priest

Two-Headed Snake Cane?

Q. Can you tell me what the two-headed snake cane the Greek Bishop is walking with represents? What does it mean?
-V.T. Read more...